Area / Things to do;

Through this link you will find nice things to do in Giethoorn and the area
www.visitweerribbenwieden.com

– Shell Galerie Gloria Maris in Giethoorn http://www.gloria-maris.nl/
– Museum Giethoorn ’t Olde Maat Uus! In Giethoorn www.museumgiethoorn.nl/
– Visitorscentre Natuurmonumenten St. Jansklooster
https://www.natuurmonumenten.nl/bezoekerscentrum-de-wieden
– Lanz Bulldog museum Vollenhove https://www.lanzbulldogmuseum.nl/
– Zoo Taman Indonesia Kallenkote www.taman-indonesia.nl
– Orchideeenhoeve Luttelgeest https://www.orchideeenhoeve.de/
– Climbingforrest Paasloo https://klimbos-overijssel.nl/
– Indoor playpark Ballorig Meppel www.ballorig.nl/meppel
– Swimming, climbing, Playground & Minigolf in Meppel https://badhesselingen.nl/
– Cinema Meppel www.luxor.nl
– Drukkerijmuseum Meppel https://www.drukkerijmuseum-meppel.nl
– Play & Ice farm „the Dutch Cow“ in Ruinerwold https://drentsekoe.nl/
– Park Oikos in Ruinen http://parkoikos.nl
– Wildlands Zoo in Emmen www.wildlands.nl
– Themepark Dinoland Zwolle https://dinoland.nl/
– Themepark Slagharen www.slagharen.com
– Themepark Hellendoorn www.avonturenpark.nl
– Batavia Stad Fashion outlet https://www.bataviastad.nl/
– Golf Club Havelte www.golfclubhavelte.nl/
– Former Island Schokland www.museumschokland.nl
• https://www.staatsbosbeheer.nl/natuurgebieden/weerribben/buitencentrum
Zoo https://www.meerzoo.nl/
Outdoor playground Voorst https://www.vdbholiday.com/culinair/devoorst/speel_en_doepark
Former Island Urk https://www.touristinfourk.nl/
Gardens www.deoevertuin.nl/ 

Nice cities and villages to visit

Giethoorn
Meppel
Steenwijk
Vollenhove
Blokzijl
Zwolle
Sneek
Leeuwarden
Amsterdam

Calender:

27 April: Kings Day – National holiday

5 Mai: Liberation Festival in Zwolle.

Pentecost: Harbourdays in Vollenhove. www.havendagen.com

14-16 June: Canals festival in Meppel www.grachtenfestivalmeppel.nl/

15 June: Music festival Blokzijl

All Wednesdays in July: Blue Vinger days in Zwolle, www.blauwvingerdagenzwolle.nl/

5 Wednesdays in July / August: Midweek festival in Steenwijk www.steenwijkvestingstad.nl/

6 Thursdays in July/August: Thursday Meppelday,  https://www.donderdagmeppeldag.nl

Last Saturday in July: Gondoly Sailing in Dwarsgracht https://www.gondelvaartdwarsgracht.nl/

9th of August; Gondoly Sailing in Belt-Schutsloot www.gondelvaartbs.nl/

Last Saturday of August: Giethoorn Gondoly Sailing in Giethoorn http://www.gondelvaartgiethoorn.nl/

December: Dickens Festival in Deventer https://dickensfestijn.nl/

December: Christmas in Kampen https://www.kerstinoudkampen.nl/